Columbia Care Announces Co-Founder Michael Abbott’s Transition to Chairman

 Columbia Care Inc. (NEO: CCHW) (CSE: CCHW) (OTCQX: CCHWF) (FSE: 3LP) (“Columbia Care” or the “Company”), one of the largest and most experienced cultivators, manufacturers and retailers of cannabis products in the U.S., announced today the transition of Michael Abbott, Co-Founder of Columbia Care, from Executive Chairman to Chairman of the Board of Directors, effective immediately.

Michael Abbott co-founded Columbia Care with Chief Executive Officer Nicholas Vita in 2012 and helped build the Company into one of the largest multi-state medical and adult-use cannabis providers in the U.S. In his continuing role as Chairman, Abbott will remain integrally involved in company oversight and governance. Abbott noted, “It has been an honor and a privilege to work with Nick and the extraordinary team he has built around him over the past decade. I am deeply grateful for Nick’s friendship and partnership as we endeavor to build a leading company in a burgeoning industry.”

Vita commented, “I am very grateful that my partnership with Mike will continue, with him remaining the Chairman of our Board, which he has been ably leading since we became a public company in 2019. I look forward to continued collaboration with Mike and the rest of our Directors and to his ongoing involvement with the Company, as we strive to create shareholder value and positively impact the patients and customers we serve.”

Jon May, the Lead Independent Director of the Board, also expressed his thanks for Abbott’s contributions, “Mike has played a critical role in the Company’s historical development and growth. In particular, he has been there for us at times of great difficulty, such as during the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic. For all of his contributions, I express my sincere thanks. I, too, look forward to continuing our work together on the Board.”

Support us by becoming a Patreon supporter! Become a Patron!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *